Sophia Dussek: Works for Harp and Fortepiano

Band : ,
Label :
Catalog ref. : AAP11007

A world première recording on historical instruments of one of the best women composers of 18th century. Floraleda Sacchi (Erard Harp, 1816), Marco Cadario (Fortepiano Franz Rauch, 1825).

All pieces by Sophia Giustina Corri Dussek:

  1. Variations On Lodoiska Ouverture By Kreutzer
  2. Sonata in A Major: Allegro
  3. Sonata in A Major: Allegretto
  4. Introduction & Waltz
  5. Petit Tambour
  6. Two Favourite Airs: I. Lewie Gordon
  7. Two Favourite Airs: II. The Rising Sun
  8. Air With Variations
  9. Rondo
  10. Let us be marry
  11. A Garland of Love
  12. Variations On Two Rossini’s Favorite Airs: I. Andante
  13. Variations On Two Rossini’s Favorite Airs: II. Allegro